Select Language

International Award Committee

The International Award Committee is responsible for making the final selection of the Global Energy Prize. The Committee consists of 25 members and is selected by the General Assembly of the Global Energy Non-Profit Partnership. Members include representatives of the most reputable scientific and academic organizations (such as MIT Energy Initiative, Russian Academy of Science, IHS Cambridge Energy Research Associates), as well as governmental and public figures from Russia and abroad.

Robert Aymar (FR)

Senior Scientific Advisor to CEO, French Atomic Energy (2004-2008)

Rodney John Allam (UK)

Chairman of the International Award Committee. Director of Technology for Net Power LLC (2004-2008)

Thomas Albert Blees (USA)

President, Science Council for Global Initiatives

Marta Szigeti Bonifert (HU)

Executive Director, Regional Environmental Centre (REC)

Prof. Barry Brook (AU)

Professor of Environmental Sustainability, Faculty of Sciences, Engineering & Technology, University of Tasmania

William IL Young Byun (SG)

Managing Director, Asia Renewables

Mikhail Epov (RU)

Trofimuk Institute of Petroleum Geology and Geophysics, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IPGG SB RAS) Director, Academician RAS

Boris Katorgin (RU)

Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Head of Resarch and Education Centre Energophizicheskiye sistemy at Moscow Aviation Institute

Matthews Kenneth (IE)

Chief Executive, Irish Wind Energy Association

Aleksey Kontorovich (RU)

Scientific Supervisor, Institute of Oil Geology and Geophysics. Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Nikolay Kudryavtsev (RU)

Rector, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology. Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Tatiana Mitrova (RU)

Head of Oil and Gas Department in the Energy Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences (ERI RAS)

Yury Petrenya (RU)

Deputy Director General, technical director OJSC Power Machines, Doctor of Science,Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Klaus Riedle (DE)

Board Member, VDI-GEU. Professor, Doctor-Engineer

Thorsteinn Ingi Sigfusson (IS)

General Director, Innovation Centre Iceland. Professor

Nikolay Voropay (RU)

Director at Melentiev Energy Systems Institute, Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Kenji Yamaji (JP)

Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth (RITE) Director-General

Daniel Yergin (USA)

Founder and Vice Chairman of IHS Cambridge Energy Research Associates

David Faiman (IL)

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Professor Emeritus

Liye Xiao (CHN)

Professor and Director, Institute of Electrical Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Developed by Brickwall