Select Language



The Global Energy Prize annually honors outstanding achievements in energy research and technology from around the world that are helping address the world’s various and pressing energy challenges.

22nd June

New York Times Journalist Awarded by Global Energy Prize

Martin Fackler, the Tokyo bureau chief for The New York Times, is the winner of the Energy of Words international media competition organised by the Global Energy Prize. In a ceremony held in St Petersburg on June, 22nd Mr Fackler received the diploma and the statuette by the hands of famous scientist Boris Katorgin during of the Global Energy Prize’s Laureates’ Week.


21st June

The Energy Scientific World Acclaims the Global Energy Prize 2012 Laureates

Before an audience of 350 scientists, innovators and economic world leaders, three scientists who have devoted their lives to scientific research in the field of cryogenics yesterday received the Global Energy International Prize 2012.


9th June

President Putin Will Award the Laureates of the Global Energy International Prize 2012

The laureates of the Global Energy International Prize 2012 - RAS academicians Valery Kostyuk and Boris Katorgin, as well as UK professor Rodney John Allam – will soon be receiving their awards from the Russian President Vladimir Putin in person. The official ceremony will be held on June 21 at 10.00 a.m. Moscow time as part of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum.


Developed by Brickwall