Select Language



The Global Energy Prize annually honors outstanding achievements in energy research and technology from around the world that are helping address the world’s various and pressing energy challenges.

“Global XXI Century Energy Trends” Press Conference

“Global XXI Century Energy Trends” Press Conference will be held in the Press Centre (Pavilion 6), Conference hall 6.1, on June, 18, 2015, at 15:00.

Innovative projects and scientific developments in the field of energy,  advanced energy trends and forecasts for the industry in 2015 will be discussed by leader experts including 2 Nobel Prize laureates, famous scientists and laureates of the Global Energy Prize.

Rodney John Allam (UK) –  Nobel Prize Laureate 2007, Chairman of The Global Energy Prize International Award Committee

Jayant Baliga (US) – Professor, North Carolina State University, The Global Energy Prize laureate 2015

Nikolay Laverov (Russia) – academician (Russian Academy of Sciences), Member of The Board, Rosneft Oil Company, Chairman, The Global Energy Prize Board of Trustees

Shuji Nakamura (US) – Professor, University of California at Santa Barbara, The Nobel Physics Prize laureate 2014, The Global Energy Prize laureate 2015

Igor Lobovsky (Russia) – president, Global Energy non-profit partnership

Developed by Brickwall