Select Language

Igor Lobovsky

President of the "Global Energy" Non-Profit Partnership on development of international research and projects in the field of energy

Biography

Igor Lobovsky was born on July 24, 1955, in Moscow. Graduated from Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics (1977), the Russian Foreign Trade Academy (1986), Business School of Coventry Polytechnic University (International management practice program, 1991), famous Duke University Fuqua School of Business (USA, Business Competition course, 1995).

After graduating from the University in 1977 worked his way up from an engineer to one of the top-managers of Moscow City Telecommunications Network. Headed the working group on establishment of the first in the former USSR telecommunication company with the foreign capital. A Soviet (later Russian) - British joint venture “Komstar” was formed  in 1989 as a result of the international tender. Worked as a Financial Director, Executive Director and Director General at this company. Under Mr. Lobovsky supervision and with his direct involvement the company managed to create the first in the country digital telecommunication network, introduced the open access to automatic international telecommunication through the network of first card phones and later to all subscribers of the network.

From 2001 to 2004 headed “IMA-consulting” company – Russia’s leading company in the sphere of political PR.

Since 2004 occupies the position of the President (until 2010 Executive Director) at the “Global Energy” Non-Profit Partnership on development of international research and projects in the field of energy. The Partnership (fund until 2010) was established for management of the Global Energy Prize. The Prize is awarded annually by the President of Russia for outstanding scientific achievements in energy field. By 01.01.2015 the Global Energy International Award Committee has chosen 31 Laureates from 10 countries. Some foreign journalists call the Prize “Russian Nobel” or “Energy Nobel”. The project has been evolving under Mr. Lobovsky management. The ‘Global Energy” umbrella brand was also created, including international and all-Russian projects for children, students, young scientists, journalists and youth, etc.

Scientific activities

Igor Lobovsky is the inventor of the world’s first electronic voting system based on the usage of telephone network (patent number 2103734). Author of the numerous articles and books on economy, sociology and communication. PhD in sociology (1996).

Awards

Has government and industry awards.

Developed by Brickwall

Выбор языка

Лобовский Игорь Маркович

Президент Некоммерческого партнерства по развитию международных исследований и проектов в области энергетики «Глобальная энергия»

Биография

Игорь Лобовский родился 24 июля 1955 г. в Москве. Окончил Московский технический университет связи и информатизации (1977), Академию внешней торговли (1986), бизнес-школу Coventry Polytechnic University, Великобритания, по курсу «Международная практика управления» (1991), знаменитую Duke University Fuqua School of Business, США, по курсу «Конкуренция в бизнесе» (1995).

После окончания университета в 1977 прошел путь от инженера до одного из руководителей Московской городской телефонной сети. Руководил рабочей группой по созданию первой в бывшем СССР телекоммуникационной компании с иностранным капиталом. В результате международного тендера в 1989 г. было организовано советско- (затем российско-) – британское совместное предприятие «Комстар». Работал коммерческим, исполнительным, генеральным директором компании. Под руководством и непосредственном участии Игоря Марковича компания построила первую цифровую телекоммуникационную сеть в стране, обеспечила открытый доступ к автоматической международной связи через сеть первых в стране карточных таксофонов, а затем и всем абонентам своей сети.

С 2001 по 2004 руководил компанией «ИМА-консалтинг» - ведущей российской компанией в области политического PR.

С 2004 года является президентом (до 2010г. исполнительный директор) Некоммерческого партнерства по развитию международных исследований и проектов в области энергетики «Глобальная энергия». Партнерство (до 2010 г. одноименный фонд) учреждена для управления Международной энергетической премией “Глобальная энергия”. Премия вручается ежегодно президентом России за выдающиеся научные достижения в области энергетики. По решению Международного комитета по присуждению премии ею были удостоены 31 ученый из 10 стран (на 01.01.2015). Некоторые иностранные журналисты называют премию «русским Нобелем» или «энергетическим Нобелем». Под руководством И.М.Лобовского шло становление проекта. Сформирован зонтичный бренд «Глобальная энергия» - международные и всероссийские программы взаимодействия с детьми, школьниками, студентами, молодыми учеными и молодежью, журналистами и др.

Научная деятельность

Игорь Лобовский - изобретатель первой в мире электронной системы голосования на базе телефонной сети (патент на изобретение 2103734). Автор ряда статей и книг по экономике, социологии, телекоммуникациям. Кандидат социологических наук (1996).

Награды

Имеет государственные и отраслевые награды.

Developed by Brickwall