Select Language

LAUREATES

DEMONSTRATING EXCEPTIONAL ACHIEVEMENT

In the 14 years since its foundation, the Global Energy Prize has been awarded to 34 scientists and researchers around the world who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in their field. The laureates come from nine different countries, including Canada, France, Germany, Sweden, Iceland, Japan, Russia, Ukraine, United Kingdom and the USA.

ALEXEY KONTOROVICH (RUS)

Alexey Kontorovich was born on January 28, 1934 in Kharkov, Ukraine.

In 1956 he graduated from Tomsk State University.

In 1969 he received the degree of Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences and in 1971 attained a Professor. Since 1956 and during a year he was employed as an Assistant in Tomsk State University. From 1958 to 1989 he was working as an Engineer, Senior Research Officer, Head of the Laboratory, Head of the Department in Siberian Research Institute of Geology, Geophysics and Mineral Resources (SNIIGG&MS) at the Ministry of Geology of the USSR. Since 1987 and during two years Alexey Kontorovich has been a Deputy General Director of Scientific-Production Centre «SibGeo» and Deputy Director of Science of SNIIGG&MS. Since 1989 he was working as the Deputy Director of the Institute of Geology and Geophysics of the United Institute of Geology, Geophysics & Mineralogy, Siberian Branch, Russian Academy of Science (OIGGM SO RAN), Deputy General Director (OIGGM SO RAN). In 1991 he was the Member of the Academy of Science of the USSR. In 1997 he became a Research Manager of the Institute of Geology, Oil and Gas of OIGGM SO RAN.

Alexey Kontorovich is developing a theory of oil and gas generation, new methods of quantitative assessment of the structure of energy resources, and assesses the potential of major oil and gas basins of Eurasia. He is one of the leading developers of the «Siberian Economic Development Strategy», «Russia’s Energy Strategy to 2020».
Alexey Kontorovich is an Honored Geologist of the RSFSR and Laureate of the RF State Prize, Cavalier of the Order of the Labor Red Banner. In 2009 he was awarded with the Global Energy International Energy Prize for his researches on the implementation of new methods of surveying, prospecting and exploiting of hydrocarbon-bearing deposits.

Developed by Brickwall

Выбор языка

Лауреаты

ЗА ИСКЛЮЧИТЕЛЬНЫЕ ДОСТИЖЕНИЯ

За прошедшие со дня её основания 14 лет премией «Глобальная энергия» были награждены 34 ученых. Эти исследователи со всего мира продемонстрировали исключительные достижения в своей области. Премия абсолютно по праву называется международной, достаточно познакомиться с географией: лауреатами становились граждане Канады, Франции, Германии, Исландии, Японии, России, Украины, Швеции, Великобритании и США. Давайте поближе познакомимся с цветом мировой энергетической мысли. И узнаем подробнее обо всех обладателях «Глобальной энергии».

АЛЕКСЕЙ КОНТОРОВИЧ (РОССИЯ)

Алексей Эмильевич Конторович родился в городе Харькове 28 января 1934 года.

В 1956 году окончил Томский государственный университет.

В 1969 году стал доктором геолого-минералогических наук, в 1971 году — профессором.

С 1956 года и на протяжении года работает ассистентом в ТГУ. С 1958 года по 1989 год работает инженером, старшим научным сотрудником, заведующим лабораторией, заведующим отделом Сибирского научно-исследовательского института геологии, геофизики и минерального сырья Министерства геологии СССР. С 1987 года и на протяжении двух лет является заместителем генерального директора научно-производственного объединения «Сибгео» и заместителем директора по науке СНИИГГиМС. С 1989 года работает заместителем директора Института геологии и геофизики ОИГГМ СО РАН, заместителем генерального директора ОИГГМ СО РАН. В 1991 году академик АН СССР. В 1997 году становится научным руководителем Института геологии нефти и газа ОИГГМ СО РАН.

Алексей Конторович развивает теорию образования нефти и газа, разрабатывает новые методы количественной оценки структуры энергоресурсов, оценивает перспективность крупнейших нефтегазоносных бассейнов Евразии. Один из ведущих разработчиков «Стратегии экономического развития Сибири», «Энергетической стратегии России до 2020 г.».

Алексей Эмильевич Конторович является заслуженным геологом РСФСР и лауреатом Государственной премии РФ. Кавалер ордена Трудового Красного Знамени. В 2009 году за свои исследования по внедрению новых методов поиска, разведки и разработки месторождений углеводородов стал Лауреатом Международной энергетической премии «Глобальная энергия».

Developed by Brickwall